Speakers
Joanna Lu
Plenary Session (Day 3)
Expert Partner
Bain & Company

Joanna Lu is an expert partner in our global Consumer Products and Marketing Excellence practices, based in Shanghai.

With more than 25 years of global and local brand marketing experience, Joanna has developed sharp insights and a forward-looking, strategic vision into consumer trends, specializing in brand building and innovation, integrated marketing strategy, channel excellence, growth path driven by new consumption, digital transformation of enterprise value network, etc. Since joining Bain, she has led multiple consultancy projects for leading consumer products brands, focusing on building innovation capabilities and exploring new growth models for the industry. In addition, she works to drive disruptive growth for insurgents and is a lecturer for the Hundun College's “Navigating Through the Downturn" course. She is the co-author of several Bain’s whitepapers, including China Growth Formula, Bain x Douyin 2021 Douyin E-commerce White Paper, Bain x Tmall Pet Brand Playbook, Bain x Meituan White Paper on Food Delivery Operation System. Committed to improving team marketing capabilities, she has also developed and launched a series of marketing training courses, actively engaged in the development of young marketing talent with a global vision.

Throughout her career, Joanna has led and advised consumer products brands and their marketing teams, as well as key Digital giants. She has direct professional experience across the United States and Asia-Pacific, especially China and South Korea.

Prior to joining Bain & Company, she worked at Coca-Cola as Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) for Greater China and Korea. With her unique strategic vision and excellent leadership skills, she has led the team to be consumer-centric, understand market trends, establish new marketing logic and brand growth formulas, and successfully shape multiple brands worth more than US$1 billion. Through a clear growth strategy, a full-dimensional innovation drive, and a series of well-known marketing cases, it has promoted the rapid growth of the business to become the undisputed first in China's beverage industry, and has won many marketing awards such as the 2019 Effie Gold Award.

Joanna has received numerous awards for her outstanding leadership, including being named one of HBR China's inaugural “Top 30 Leaders in New-Growth Innovations in China”, one of Campaign APAC's "Most Influential CMOs" in 2018 and one of Advertising Age's "Women to Watch China" in 2014. Joanna is the "New Consumption Era" columnist for CEIBS Business Review. She is also a judge for the 2022 Cannes Lions, W Awards, the ROI Awards, and the WARC Awards.

Prior to joining Coca-Cola, Joanna spent 10 years at Unilever in a variety of marketing leadership positions.

Joanna holds an MBA and a B.A. in Biophysics from Fudan University.


Event Introduction
Plenary Session (Day 3)
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Conference Hall
Unbox the Future
We will dive into food and drink innovations that drive the industry forward in the dimensions of technology, channels, and organization, etc.
15:15
[Chief Talk] Riding the Wave: Step up Innovation to Unlock Resilient Growth

In January, 4,588 new foreign-invested enterprises were set up nationwide, a year-on-year increase of 74.4 percent, according to data from the Ministry of Commerce in February. Behind the continued increase in foreign investment in "Invest in China" is the confidence in business growth. With market conditions changing rapidly and resilient growth on the horizon, what innovations are these giants in the food industry embarking on?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
鲁秀琼
全球专家合伙人
贝恩公司

鲁秀琼女士是贝恩公司全球专家合伙人,她专注于消费品行业和卓越营销领域,常驻上海。

鲁女士拥有超过25年的全球及本土市场品牌运营经验,她在消费趋势方面具有敏锐的洞察力与前瞻性的战略眼光,擅长的领域包括:品牌创立与创新、整合营销战略、渠道精耕、新消费创下的增长路径、企业价值网络的数字化转型等。加入贝恩公司以来,她为众多消费行业的领先品牌提供咨询服务,专注于打造创新能力,并探索行业的增长新模式。此外,她致力于推动新生势力品牌达成颠覆性增长,并受邀担任混沌学园 “穿越周期的修炼” 课程讲师。她是贝恩公司《中国增长方程式》《2021抖音电商商家经营方法论白皮书》、天猫x贝恩《宠物品牌会员策略白皮书》、贝恩x 美团外卖 《美好外卖,BETTER经营:BETTER外卖经营体系白皮书》的合著者,鲁女士还致力于团队市场营销能力的提升,她开发并推出了一系列市场营销专业培训课程,积极培养年轻的全球化市场营销人才。

在鲁女士的职业生涯中,她历任知名消费品牌的全球市场营销领导岗位,她深耕美国和亚太地区,并且帮助品牌在中国和韩国取得了显著的业绩增长。此外,她还与众多互联网巨头企业有过深厚的合作经验。

加入贝恩公司之前,鲁女士就职于可口可乐并担任大中华区及韩国区首席市场营销官(CMO)。凭借独到的战略眼光和卓越的领导能力,她带领团队以消费者为中心,洞悉市场趋势,建立了全新的市场营销逻辑及品牌增长方程式,成功塑造了多个价值10亿美金以上的品牌。通过清晰的增长战略,全维度的创新驱动,以及一系列知名营销案例,推动业务快速成长为中国饮料行业无可争议的第一,并且赢得了2019艾菲奖金奖等多个营销界奖项。

凭借卓越的领导力,鲁女士在行业内荣膺多项荣誉,包括《哈佛商业评论》首届“中国新增长创新30人”,Campaign Asia2018年度“亚太地区最具影响力CMO”,此外,她还被《广告时代》评选为2014年度中国“最值得瞩目女性”。此外,鲁女士还是中欧商业评论 “新消费、新逻辑” 专栏作者,受邀担任混沌学园 “穿越周期的修炼” 课程讲师以及担任过戛纳狮子国际创意节、金网奖(W.AWARDS)、金投赏(ROI AWARD)、WARC策略大奖的评委。

在加入可口可乐之前,鲁女士曾在联合利华中国就职十年,并历任多个市场营销重要职位。

鲁女士拥有复旦大学MBA和复旦大学生物物理学学士学位。