Speakers
David Xiqiang Zhang
Plenary Session (Day 3)
CEO of Zone Greater China, Nestlé
Executive Vice President of Nestlé S.A.

David Zhang is appointed Executive Vice President of Nestlé Group and Chairman & CEO of Zone Greater China, effective from January 01, 2022. Zone Greater China is one of the five geographic Zones of Nestlé Group, represents CHF 6 billion in annual sales as of 2020. Currently, Zone Greater China has 22 factories, 3 R&D centers, 5 product innovation centers and over 26,000 employees.

David started his career in 1995 as an Accounting Manager at Carrier Air-conditioner from 1995 to 1997, and then joined Yusai Cosmetics Ltd. in 1998 as Finance Manager. In 2000, he joined Wyeth as Finance Director of China Mainland & Hong Kong. Since 2009, he has been the Finance Director of China Mainland & Hong Kong of Pfizer.

In 2012, David joined Nestlé as Senior Operation Director of Wyeth Nutrition China of Nestlé Group. He was then promoted to Vice President of Grocery Retail Sales of Nestlé Greater China Region in 2015. Since 2017, he was appointed as Chief Executive Officer of Shanghai Totole Food Ltd. and Business Executive Officer for Food in Nestlé Greater China.

David holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from University of Shanghai Science and Technology and a Master of Business Administration at School of Management, Fudan (Hong Kong) University. He is also a Certified Public Accountant of China and a Fellow of CPA Australia.

David is married and has one son.


Event Introduction
Plenary Session (Day 3)
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Conference Hall
Global Insights
09:35
Nestlé: Do It Localisation, Make It Globalisation

The "giant" has global ambitions, but "going global" means new challenges: dietary differences require new product development, cross-border management lengthens the decision-making chain, and consumers prefer local marketing activities. ......

None of this is difficult for Nestlé. With more than 30 years of presence in China, Nestlé has established 22 factories, three R&D centers and five innovation centers, and is moving more quickly to localize its innovations. The next step in globalisation is "multilocalisation", and this is about to be realised by Nestlé.

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
张西强
雀巢大中华大区董事长兼首席执行官
雀巢集团执行副总裁

张西强于2022 年1月起担任雀巢集团执行副总裁兼雀巢大中华大区董事长兼首席执行官。大中华大区是雀巢集团五个大区之一,2020年营业额约为60亿瑞士法郎,有22家工厂、3家研发中心、5家产品创新中心和 2.6万名员工。

张先生在医药和快消品行业工作近30年,拥有非常丰富的财务、运营、销售及管理经验。

他1995年开始他的职业生涯,于1995年至1997年期间,在开利空调担任会计经理一职,之后于1998年加入羽西化妆品任财务经理。2000年起,他加入惠氏,担任中国大陆及香港财务总监。2009年起,他开始担任辉瑞中国大陆及香港财务总监。

2012年,张西强加入雀巢,担任大中华区惠氏营养品业务高级营运总监一职。2015年,他升任大中华区流通食品零售高级副总裁。自2017年起,他被任命为上海太太乐食品有限公司首席执行官兼雀巢大中华区食品业务负责人。

张西强拥有上海理工大学经济学学士及复旦(香港)大学管理学院工商管理硕士学位,他同时持有中国注册会计师及澳大利亚注册会计师证书。

张先生已婚,与夫人育有一子。


议题介绍
全体大会
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
大会议厅
破卷出新
在FBIF2024,我们将从【品类】、【科技】、【渠道】、【组织】等维度一起探索食品饮料里那些推动行业发展的创新!
14:30
雀巢:更本土化,所以更全球化

“巨头”志在全球,但“出海”则意味着全新挑战:饮食差异需求新产品研发,跨境管理会延长决策链条,消费者则更偏好本土的市场活动......

这一切都难不倒雀巢。进入中国市场 30 余年,雀巢已经在华设立 22 个工厂、3 个研发中心和 5 个创新中心,更迅速地推进本土化创新。全球化的下一步是“多元本土化”,而这马上要被雀巢实现了。

查看议程