Speakers
Michael Zhang
Co-founder of China ESG Alliance
Sustainability Lead of Microsoft GCR

Michael Zhang Qiang has been serving critical roles across various Multinational companies. With Sustainability target as core value, Michael Zhang Qiang has deep industry knowledge and experience across Financial Services, healthcare and EV. As veteran with 17 years’ strategic consulting and product marketing experience, Michael Zhang Qiang is an expert on how to build a business feedback loop with various stakeholders in new areas. To tackle ESG challenges across the key industries, Michael Zhang Qiang started China ESG Alliance initiative jointly with Shanghai Environment and Energy Exchange, Microsoft China, Lenovo, L’Oreal China, plus 16 impactful originations in 2023. Michael Zhang Qiang is the Coordinating Representative of the International Advisory Committee of Shanghai Climate Week since December 2023. Michael Zhang Qiang holds the MBA certificate in LSE.


Event Introduction
Tech Talks
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Reimagine Food
4.2H - Silk Road Hall
Business Sustainability: The Cost-Experience Balance
15:15
Accelerator for Sustainable Transformation: Cross-Border Innovation with Microsoft AI

From strategic planning to practical execution, Microsoft leverages AI for cross-industry innovation in sustainable development, aiding diverse sectors in overcoming challenges associated with sustainable practices. With the assistance of AI, businesses will find tasks such as understanding ESG principles, drafting ESG reports, and conducting carbon emission calculations to be significantly more efficient.

Link to agenda
Tech Talks
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Reimagine Food
4.2H - Silk Road Hall
Business Sustainability: The Cost-Experience Balance
15:40
[Panel Discussion] Technology-Driven Sustainable Business Model

Technology will surely provide a solution to environmental problems such as carbon emissions and plastic pollution. What are the challenges to sustainability in business practice? What solutions does technology bring? Taking a look around the world, what advanced sustainable business models are worth learning from?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
张强
China ESG Alliance联合发起人
微软大中华区可持续发展负责人

张强先生,先后就职于美国道富银行、微软中国等不同外资企业。曾深度服务于过包括金融资管、生命科学、新能源汽车等不同与可持续发展相结合产业。张强先生专注于相关领域以跨界创新着手的顶层设计及落地机制,并有着近17年行业战略咨询及市场营销经验。张强先生于2023年联合上海环境能源交易所,微软中国,联想,欧莱雅中国等16家企业发起China ESG Alliance,旨在更广泛的范围通过前沿技术解决不同行业在 ESG实践中遇到的挑战。张强先生于 2023年12月起担任上海气候周国际咨询委员会事务协调代表职务。张强先生同时拥有伦敦政治经济学院MBA学历。


议题介绍
科技创新
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
科技,再造食品奇迹
4.2馆-丝路厅
商业可持续:成本与体验的平衡
15:15
可持续转型加速器:微软AI的跨界创新

从顶层设计到落地机制,微软将AI运用于可持续发展的跨界创新,帮助各行业应对可持续实践中的挑战。有了AI的帮助,无论是掌握ESG理念、撰写ESG报告,还是进行碳排放计算、企业自身减排,都将事半功倍。

查看议程
科技创新
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
科技,再造食品奇迹
4.2馆-丝路厅
商业可持续:成本与体验的平衡
15:40
【小组讨论】科技驱动下的可持续商业模式

科技将必将成为解决碳排放、塑料污染等环境问题的不二法门。商业实践中,企业在可持续发展中遇到了哪些挑战?科技又带来了哪些应对之道呢?放眼全球,又有哪些先进的可持续商业模式值得借鉴?

查看议程