Speakers
Jing Gao
Founder & CEO
Fly By Jing

Jing Gao, the founder and CEO of Fly By Jing is a chef, entrepreneur and a globally-renowned expert on Chinese cuisine on a mission to bring uncensored Chinese flavors to the table. Fly By Jing is the first premium Chinese food company that brings thoughtfully-crafted pantry staples to the modern kitchen, and has been credited for revolutionizing Chinese food in America and heralding a new era of flavor. Her work has been featured in the NYTimes, BBC, CNN, Fast Company, Fortune, and more. She’s the founder of an award-winning modern-Chinese fast casual restaurant in Shanghai and prior to her career in food, she worked in Brand Management at P&G and led Product Marketing and Strategic Business Development for Blackberry and frog Design.


Event Introduction
Channel Talks
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Laying A Solid Groundwork
4.2H - Hall A2
Overseas Gold Mining - Strategizing and Successful Cases
15:10
Fly By Jing—Chinese Chili Sauce Brand Knocks Open Marine Expeditions for Heat

A Chinese chili sauce brand that was founded in 2018 by a girl from Chengdu took the U.S. market like a whirlwind. This is Fly By Jing. Fly comes from "fly restaurants" or hole-in-the-wall restaurants in Chengdu, and Jing is the given name of the founder Jing Gao.

Sold at USD 17 per jar, Fly By Jing quickly takes off in the mainstream U.S. market under selling points like "100% natural & additive free" and "chili for royal families in the old times". Contextual digital marketing, DTC website, and physical retail through Whole Foods, Target, and Sprouts have pushed the sales of FBJ to USD 10-million scale, covering over 4,000 physical stores and bagging USD 12 million Series B funding this year.

 

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
Jing Gao
创始人兼首席执行官
Fly By Jing

Jing Gao是Fly By Jing的创始人兼首席执行官,她是一位厨师,是一位企业家,也是全球知名的中餐专家。她的使命是将无限的中国风味带到餐桌上。Fly By Jing是第一家将精心制作的主食带入现代厨房的优质中餐公司,被誉为美国中餐的革命者,开创了风味美食的新时代。 纽约时报(NYTimes)、英国广播公司(BBC)、美国有线电视新闻网(CNN)、《快公司》(Fast Company)、《财富》(Fortune)等媒体都曾报道过她的作品。她是上海一家屡获殊荣的现代中式快餐店的创始人,在从事食品行业之前,她曾在宝洁公司从事品牌管理,并领导过黑莓和青蛙设计公司的产品营销和战略业务开发。


议题介绍
渠道创新
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
稳筑基本盘
4.2馆-A2
掘金海外·策略落地与成功案例
15:10
中国辣酱品牌Fly By Jing——开启辣味的大航海时代

“红透美国食品半边天”的Fly By Jing,是一位四川成都女孩在2018年创立的中国辣酱品牌,“Fly ”是成都的“苍蝇小馆”,而“Jing”则是创始人高婧本人。

通过“100% 纯天然无添加”和“加入古代皇帝贡品辣椒”的产品卖点、场景化的产品和内容营销、自建 DTC 独立站并以Whole Foods、Target、Sprouts等美国本土零售店为起点切入线下,这瓶17美元一罐的辣酱,依旧迅速打入了美国主流市场!目前FBJ的销售额已达千万美金,覆盖线下4000多家门店,并在今年完成了1200万美金的B轮融资。

查看议程