Speakers
Sebastien Bregeaud
Tech Talks (Day 2-3)
Development and Manufacturing Director
Notpla

Sebastien is a seasoned professional with an extensive background in the sustainable packaging and manufacturing industry. With a career spanning over 20 years, Sebastien has played pivotal roles in various organisations, leveraging his expertise to drive innovation and operational excellence.

Currently serving as the Development and Manufacturing Director at Notpla, Sebastien is at the forefront of leading all scale-up activities for this pioneering company. Notpla is renowned for its materials derived from seaweed and plants, offering environmentally friendly packaging solutions that combat plastic waste and environmental harm.

Sebastien's prior experiences include leading the Global Packaging Sustainability team at JDEPeets. His career has been marked by a commitment to sustainable practices and a dedication to delivering high-quality, environmentally friendly products to the market.


Event Introduction
Tech Talks (Day 2-3)
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Reimagine Food
4.2H - Silk Road Hall
Business Sustainability: The Cost-Experience Balance
14:50
Seaweed as An Alluring Plastic Alternative for Packaging

Unlike biomass materials from land, seaweed can be easily grown on a small scale and harvested quickly. Notpla has developed edible, biodegradable packaging derived from seaweed, which can be used as a direct replacement for common plastic cups and small sauce packets, or can be made into an outer coating of film or cardboard for a variety of food packaging.

Link to agenda
Tech Talks (Day 2-3)
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Reimagine Food
4.2H - Silk Road Hall
Business Sustainability: The Cost-Experience Balance
15:40
[Panel Discussion] Technology-Driven Sustainable Business Model

Technology will surely provide a solution to environmental problems such as carbon emissions and plastic pollution. What are the challenges to sustainability in business practice? What solutions does technology bring? Taking a look around the world, what advanced sustainable business models are worth learning from?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
Sebastien Bregeaud
研发与制造总监
Notpla

Sebastien在可持续包装和制造业领域拥有深厚的背景,是一位拥有丰富经验的专业人士。在20多年的职业生涯中,他在不同的组织中发挥了关键作用,凭借专业的行业知识,他不仅推动了组织的创新,也带领其获得了卓越的运营成效。

现担任Notpla的研发与制造总监,Sebastien正引领这家创新先锋企业的规模扩张计划。Notpla,一家以海藻和植物材料而闻名的公司,致力于提供替代传统塑料的环保包装方案,从而减少塑料垃圾,保护自然环境。

在加入Notpla之前,Sebastien曾在JDEPeets带领过全球包装可持续性团队。纵观他的职业生涯,Sebastien始终热衷于推广可持续实践,并致力于向市场交付环保、高质量产品。


议题介绍
科技创新
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
科技,再造食品奇迹
4.2馆-丝路厅
商业可持续:成本与体验的平衡
14:50
令人心动的塑料替代品:海藻包装!

相比甘蔗、玉米等来自陆地的生物基材料,海藻不仅可以小规模、大量养殖,而且可以快速生长、易于收获、价格低廉,在生长过程中吸收大量二氧化碳。加工制成的海藻材料,具有与HDPE或PP塑料相媲美的强度,而且完全生物可降解——甚至可以直接食用。

查看议程
科技创新
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
科技,再造食品奇迹
4.2馆-丝路厅
商业可持续:成本与体验的平衡
15:40
【小组讨论】科技驱动下的可持续商业模式

科技将必将成为解决碳排放、塑料污染等环境问题的不二法门。商业实践中,企业在可持续发展中遇到了哪些挑战?科技又带来了哪些应对之道呢?放眼全球,又有哪些先进的可持续商业模式值得借鉴?

查看议程