Speakers
Yamada Takahisa
Drink Talks
Founder
UMAMI COLA

With more than 25 years of extensive experience in the food and beverage industry, Yamada is currently Representative Director of UMAMI COLA and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the International Craft Cola Federation.


Event Introduction
Drink Talks
 · 06/26 (Day 2)
Wow, Drink It Up!
4.2H - Hall C1
Category Innovation
In the ultra-competitive beverage sector, innovation in product, brand, or channel is like beating around the bush when it comes to occupying consumers' mind space. Perhaps we need a more comprehensive approach to drive long-term category innovation as consumers' perceptions are formed by category.
Faced with numerous beverage categories, FBIF2024 will break down the issue into two dimensions. 1. For categories that are slowing down, like carbonated drinks, fruit and vegetable juices and so on, where to seek new growth amid coexistence of consumption upgrading and downgrading? 2. For fast-growing smaller categories, like sports drinks, instant coffee, zero-sugar tea and so on, how to seize opportunities in category substitution and become the next-gen star categories?
16:20
Umami Cola: Craft Cola Kicks off Drink3 Era

There is little hope to see the authentic formula that Coca-Cola has poured 75 billion to protect and kept a secret for over 130 years, but innovation in carbonated beverages has been ongoing. Besides "reducing sugar," what other unique ideas can we explore? Takahisa Yamada, the founder of UMAMI COLA, drew inspiration from Japan's long history of sake brewing techniques and "brewed" a cola using herbal plants. I'd like to share with you a new formula I saw on the can in advance, as it looks irresistibly alluring.

Replacing sugar with koji from Hakkaisan, UMAMI Cola blends elderflower, tulsi, citrus depressa hayata with ingredients that are often found in energy drinks, arginine, nicotinic acid, BCAA, GABA, vitamin B, etc. 

(Well, I tried. Please see the picture and let the invited speakers tell you more.)

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
山田贵久
创始人
UMAMI COLA

山田在食品和饮料行业拥有超过25年的丰富经验,现任UMAMI COLA代表懂事和国际精酿可乐联合会董事会主席。


议题介绍
饮料创新
 · 06月26日 (第二天)
Wow,想喝!
4.2馆-C1
品类创新
在“狂卷”的饮料行业,单纯的产品创新、品牌创新、渠道创新似乎在占领消费者心智时总是“隔靴搔痒”,在面对以品类来认知的消费者时,或许我们需要更全面、更综合的视角,推动长期的品类创新。
因此,面对细分品类繁多的饮料行业,FBIF2024将从两个维度破题: 1、增速放缓的大品类,如碳酸饮料、果蔬汁饮料等,在健康化浪潮、消费升级与降级并存的当下,如何寻求新的增长? 2、飞速成长的小品类,如运动饮料、即饮咖啡、无糖茶等,如何抓住品类更替的机会,落地生根,成为下一代的新品类?
15:45
UMAMI COLA:精酿可乐开启Drink3时代

可口可乐花750亿建安保系统保护的那份流传了130多年的“神秘配方”我们肯定是看不到了。但是今天打算跟大家分享一个新的配方。因为它看起来实在是太诱人了:

使用八海山集团原创的甜曲米代替糖。原料除了接骨木花、圣罗勒、台湾香檬还包含能量饮料中所含的精氨酸、烟酸、BCAA、GABA、B族维生素等成分。

* 算了,先看图再期待嘉宾自己讲给你听吧 :)


(图片来源:UMAMI COLA 官网)

查看议程