Speakers
Serena Zhang
Function & Ingredient
Founder
U-TAO Investment

Serena Zhang holds a Master's degree in Engineering from Jiangnan University, and she is a student of CEIBS EMBA 2006 and CEIBS Venture Capital Camp 5th Session.

After graduating from her postgraduate studies, Serena Zhang started her career in the field of research and development. She witnessed the establishment and growth of three Fortune 500 companies in the Chinese market.

During her nearly 20 years of experience, she has grown into an outstanding corporate executive, accumulating rich practical experience in corporate strategy, technology commercialization, market expansion, and product innovation.

In 2015, Serena Zhang founded U-TAO Investment, which focuses on incubating and investing in early-stage technology startups.


Event Introduction
Function & Ingredient
 · 06/26 (Day 2)
Explore The Next Star Ingredient
4.2H - Hall D2
The Future of Meat Eating
Cell culture has always been an industry close to the food industry, and in the past we have always imagined its commercialization to be limited to "growing a piece of meat". But as the technology in this industry continues to evolve, more and more possibilities are opening up. All the tracks that can use oil and meat will find a breakthrough under its support!
15:40
[Investor Focus] The Cloud is Clear: Pondering the Landscape Behind the Cell Culture Meat Investment Frenzy

Why do investors favor cellular meat worldwide? Some say cultivated meat is a more environmentally friendly option; some say cultivated meat is a bottom-up revolution in how human beings replenish meat; others say it is the choice of efficiency.

So, why don't we get all the investors together to discuss what we are pursuing for when investing in cultivated meat?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
张弛
功能性与配料
创始人
毓道投资

张弛女士为江南大学工学硕士,中欧EMBA 2006届和中欧创投营第五期的学员。

张弛女士研究生毕业后,从研发领域起步,见证了三家世界500强企业在中国市场的起步与发展。在近20年的历练中,她逐渐成长为一名优秀的企业高管,对公司战略、技术产品化、市场拓展、产品创新等方面积累了丰富的实操经验。

2015年,张弛女士创立了毓道投资,专注于孵化、投资早期科创项目。张弛女士和她的合伙人及团队,凭借对科技创新的热爱、对消费市场的敏感以及对创业成长的领悟,在发现和培育生物制造及新材料领域的项目方面已经积累并形成独特优势。

投资关注方向:生物制造、新材料、新消费。


议题介绍
功能性与配料
 · 06月26日 (第二天)
探索下一个明星配料
4.2馆-D2
吃“肉”的未来畅想
细胞培养一直是一个离食品行业很近的行业,在过去我们总是将其的商业化想象拘泥于“长出一块肉”来。但随着这个行业技术的不断发展,有越来越多的可能正在迸发。所有能用到油、能用到肉的赛道都将在它的加持下找到突破口!
15:40
【对话资本】拨云见日:细胞肉投资热背后的格局与思量

为何细胞肉能得到中外投资方的青睐?有人说细胞肉是更环境友好的选择;有人说细胞肉是对人类肉类补给方式的底层革命;也有人说是效率至上的时代选择。

那,要不,把投资方叫来一起聊一聊,当在投资细胞肉时,我们到底在为什么而付出?

查看议程