Speakers
Nick Benz
Drink Talks
President
CALIWATER

Nick Benz is a highly accomplished, results-oriented executive and the current President of Caliwater, a leading cactus water brand founded by actors Vanessa Hudgens and Oliver Trevena. His leadership has been instrumental in expanding US and International distribution, increasing brand awareness and driving rapid growth in the competitive plant-based hydration market. Nick’s strategic approach focuses on leveraging the unique benefits of prickly pear cactus water to meet the growing consumer demand for healthy, functional, and sustainable beverage options.

Nick’s leadership journey includes pivotal roles at notable companies like FIJI Water and Jackson Family Wines. Additionally, as the founder of Leaven Brands, he has transformed early-stage concepts into successful startups. Noteworthy examples include Richard’s Rainwater, Barrel Creek Provisions, and Betera, where Nick has utilized his investment and advisory skills to drive rapid growth. Early in his career, Nick worked for renowned chef Jean-Georges in New York. He holds a BBA from Gonzaga University, a Grand Diploma in Culinary Arts from the French Culinary Institute, and a Diploma in Wine from the Wine & Spirits Education Trust.


Event Introduction
Drink Talks
 · 06/25 (Day 1)
Wow, Drink It Up!
4.2H - Hall C1
Flavors Level Up
16:30
The Cactus That Challenges the Coconut: How Has The Rapidly Growing Cactus Beverage Been Developed?

At FBIF2017, we attempted to discuss the performance and potential of cactus in the beverage category. Six years later, the latest data shows that from 2018 to 2022, the compound annual growth rate of cactus-flavored beverages launched in North America and the UK was 56.51%.

Nevertheless, due to the uniqueness of the ingredient, there is still a lack of awareness about the category of cactus beverages.

The American cactus beverage brand CALIWATER challenges coconut water with the slogan “Why Coconut When You Can Cactus,” highlighting that cactus juice has fewer calories and more vitamins compared to coconut water. Since its official launch in 2014, the brand has grown rapidly, achieving a valuation of $100 million by mid-2022.

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
Nick Benz
饮料创新
总裁
CALIWATER

Nick Benz是一位高度成就导向的卓越高管,现任Caliwater总裁。Caliwater是一家由演员Vanessa Hudgens和Oliver Trevena创立的领先仙人掌水品牌。在他的领导下,公司在美国及国际市场的分销得到显著扩展,品牌知名度大幅提升,并在竞争激烈的植物性饮品市场中实现了快速增长。Nick的战略重点是利用仙人掌水的独特优势,满足消费者对健康、功能性和可持续饮品日益增长的需求。

Nick的领导历程中曾在多家知名公司担任关键职务,如FIJI Water和Jackson Family Wines。此外,作为Leaven Brands的创始人,他将多个早期概念转化为成功的初创企业,值得一提的包括Richard’s Rainwater、Barrel Creek Provisions和Betera,Nick利用他的投资和咨询技能推动了这些企业的快速增长。在职业生涯早期,Nick曾在纽约为著名厨师Jean-Georges工作。他拥有贡萨加大学的工商管理学士学位、法国烹饪学院的高级烹饪艺术文凭以及葡萄酒与烈酒教育基金会的葡萄酒文凭。


议题介绍
饮料创新
 · 06月25日 (第一天)
Wow,想喝!
4.2馆-C1
风味进阶
16:30
“碰瓷”椰子的仙人掌:高速增长的仙人掌饮料是怎样炼成的?

在FBIF2017,我们曾试图讨论过仙人掌在饮料类目的表现和潜力。6年过去,最新数据显示2018-2022年北美和英国上市的饮料产品中,仙人掌风味饮料的复合年增长率为56.51%。即便如此,由于原料的特殊性,人们对于仙人掌饮料品类还是缺乏概念。

来自美国的仙人掌饮料品牌CALIWATER,一句“Why Coconut When You Can Cactus”(当你可以选择仙人掌水时,何必选择椰子水呢?)的口号“碰瓷”椰子水,说明了仙人掌饮料和仙人掌汁比椰子水含有更少的卡路里和更多维生素的特质。品牌从2014年正式上线至今,发展迅速,到2022年年中估值高达1亿美元。

查看议程