Speakers
Majima Yoshikazu
Channel Talks (3 Days)
Former GM of OK Store
Former Director of Don Quijote

Mr. Majima Yoshikazu, born in 1943, holds a Ph.D. in Economics. After graduating from Meiji University, he held several key positions including Director and Head of Development and Merchandise at Japan's first home center, DOIT; Head of Management and Deputy Head of Fresh Produce at OK Store; and Director and Head of Business Support and Development at Don Quijote. He later founded MARCH Company and currently serves as an advisor to multiple Japanese and Chinese enterprises, including the Tokyo Toshima Fruit and Vegetable Market, YAMANI Trading Co., Asahara Brewery, Onigiri Honpo, and Shanghai Quyi Commercial Management Co., Ltd.


Event Introduction
Channel Talks (3 Days)
 · 06/27 (Day 3)
Laying A Solid Groundwork
4.2H - Hall A2
Overseas Gold Mining-Japanese Retail Revelation
10:00
The King of Discount Retail in Japan: ‎Don Quijote's Retail Strategy

In Japan, a comprehensive discount store was founded in 1980, primarily selling closeout and overstock items. It has created a myth of consecutive double-digit revenue and profit growth for 34 years. With over 720 stores worldwide, the company has become the fourth-largest retail group in Japan. It is the King of Discount Retail in Japan—Don Quijote.

Don Quijote's revenue is projected to exceed 2 trillion yen (JPY) by 2025, equivalent to over 100 billion yuan (RMB). With its unique business model, Don Quijote has carved out its territory in the highly competitive Japanese retail market. Let's explore what insights its retail strategy can offer to Chinese businesses.

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
间嶋吉和
渠道创新(3天)
OK超市前本部长
唐吉诃德前董事

间嶋吉和老师,1943年生,经济学博士;明治大学毕业后,历任日本DOIT家居中心(日本首家家居中心)董事兼开发部本部长、商品本部长;OK超市管理本部长、生鲜本部副本部长;唐吉诃德董事兼经营支援部本部长、开发部本部长;后创立MARCH公司,现兼任东京丰岛蔬果市场、YAMANI贸易株式会社、麻原造酒、饭团本铺、上海取一商业管理有限公司等多家中日企业顾问。


议题介绍
渠道创新(3天)
 · 06月27日 (第三天)
稳筑基本盘
4.2馆-A2
掘金海外-日本零售启示录
10:00
日本折扣零售之王:唐吉诃德的零售方针

在日本,有一家成立于1980年的综合百货折扣店,以销售临期尾货商品为主,创造了营收、利润连续34年双增长的神话,目前全球合计720+家门店,公司也成为日本第四大零售集团。它就是日本折扣零售之王——唐吉诃德。

预计唐吉诃德2025年营收或将超过2万亿日元,约合人民币1000+亿元。它用自己独特的商业模式在内卷到极致的日本零售市场辟出了一方天地,让我们一起来听听看它的零售方针能带给中国企业哪些启发?

查看议程