Speakers
Tao Zhang
Function & Ingredient
Co-founder
Dao Foods

Tao Zhang is a co-founder of Dao Foods International, Inc., a cross-border impact venture established to invest in eco-friendly alternative protein ventures in China. Dao Foods was one of 15 startups disrupting the global meat industry selected by The Grocer in 2018, and it won the Special Award from the International Climate Finance Accelerator (ICFA) Luxembourg in 2019. 

Tao is also the founder and managing director of Dao Ventures, a cross-border impact investment, advisory, and accelerator group with co-headquartered offices in China and the US. 

Before this, he was the Global COO of New Ventures, the environmental entrepreneurship center at the World Resources Institute. In this role, Tao successfully led New Ventures in Washington, D.C., and its local centers (Brazil, China, Colombia, India, Indonesia, and Mexico) to double investments into New Ventures companies to nearly $400 million in two years. Before entering the impact investing space, Tao had accumulated extensive investment and operational experiences in the telecom and high-tech sector, where he served as assistant president for Asia-Pac at an S&P 500 company and oversaw strategic venture investments in Asia at U.S. leading carrier Verizon.


Event Introduction
Function & Ingredient
 · 06/26 (Day 2)
Explore The Next Star Ingredient
4.2H - Hall D2
The Future of Meat Eating
15:40
[Investor Focus] The Cloud is Clear: Pondering the Landscape Behind the Cell Culture Meat Investment Frenzy

Why do investors favor cellular meat worldwide? Some say cultivated meat is a more environmentally friendly option; some say cultivated meat is a bottom-up revolution in how human beings replenish meat; others say it is the choice of efficiency.

So, why don't we get all the investors together to discuss what we are pursuing for when investing in cultivated meat?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
张涛
功能性与配料
联合创始人
道夫子

张涛是道夫子食品国际公司的共同创始人。道夫子是一家跨境影响力投资机构,面向中国投资环境友好的新蛋白技术和产品创业企业。道夫子2018年被行业知名杂志The Grocer选为15家未来改变全球肉类行业的创新公司之一,并于2019年荣获卢森堡国际气候金融加速器的特别奖。

张涛同时还是道资本的创始人兼董事总经理,道资本是一家跨越中美的影响力投资、咨询和加速器联合体,旗下包括中国第一家专门为环保中小企业提供资金支持的中国影响力基金。

在此之前,他是世界资源研究所环保创业中心New Ventures的全球首席运营官。在此职位上,他成功地领导华盛顿特区的总部团队及各地的分支机构(巴西、中国、哥伦比亚、印度、印度尼西亚和墨西哥),在两年内将对New Ventures项目公司的投资翻了一番,达到近4亿美元。在进入影响力投资领域之前,张涛在电信和高科技领域积累了丰富的商业投资和运营经验,曾担任美国最大电信运营商Verizon的全球战略投资亚洲事务主管以及一家标准普尔500强公司的亚洲助理总裁等职务。


议题介绍
功能性与配料
 · 06月26日 (第二天)
探索下一个明星配料
4.2馆-D2
吃“肉”的未来畅想
15:40
【对话资本】拨云见日:细胞肉投资热背后的格局与思量

为何细胞肉能得到中外投资方的青睐?有人说细胞肉是更环境友好的选择;有人说细胞肉是对人类肉类补给方式的底层革命;也有人说是效率至上的时代选择。

那,要不,把投资方叫来一起聊一聊,当在投资细胞肉时,我们到底在为什么而付出?

查看议程