Speakers
Janet Ding
Pack Talks
Founder
ByMe Intellecutal Property Inc.

Janet Ding Qiujie, founder of ByMe IP Inc., is an attorney, entrepreneur, and former senior executive of a technology company, with qualifications as an economist, senior corporate compliance officer, and Shenzhen Stock Exchange board secretary with experience in funds and securities. She holds a Master's degree in Economics and a Master's degree in Law, and is a certified English major at the eighth level.

As a senior compliance strategy consultant for enterprises going global, she has 8 years of experience as an executive in enterprises expanding overseas, having experienced the startup, transformation, integration, and division of group companies, industrial parks, cross-border companies, and subsidiary companies. With 6 years of experience as a legal professional, she has provided compliance coaching for enterprises going global, accumulating experience in assisting multiple billion-dollar revenue enterprises in legal, financial, and tax compliance. She has comprehensively led the company's legal and commercial affairs, planned intellectual property, coordinated economic and criminal compliance for enterprises and individuals going global, and is well-versed in the path of high-quality overseas expansion for Chinese enterprises.


Event Introduction
Pack Talks
 · 06/25 (Day 1)
From Appealing to Branding
4.2H - Hall B1
Brand Internationalization and Global Design Strategy
11:20
[Panel Discussion] The Art of "Translating" Packaging Compliance for Overseas Expansion: Flexibility in Detail, Integrity in Essence

Think Global, Act Local. Different cultural practices and packaging regulations around the world pose challenges for global packaging compliance. In December 2023, the Central Intellectual Property and International Trade Court of Thailand ruled against China's Luckin Coffee in a trademark infringement case against Thailand's Royal 50R Group. For many brands, failing to plan trademark strategies in advance and understand local intellectual property laws can lead to unexpected difficulties.

Furthermore, due to the unique nature of food products, different countries have more detailed regulations for labels and packaging across various categories, including requirements for font size and the placement of information on labels.

Packaging compliance is the foundation for the normal sale of products. How can we 'dance with shackles on,' adhering to compliance while using excellent packaging design to connect with local consumers?

Link to agenda

演讲嘉宾
丁邱洁
包装创新
创始人
百觅知识产权

丁邱洁Janet,ByMe IP Inc.创始人,律师、创业者、前科技企业高管,经济师、高级企业合规师、深交所董事会秘书资格/基金&证券资格;经济学硕士/法律硕士、英语专业八级

资深出海企业合规战略咨询专家,8年出海企业高管,历经集团企业、工业园、跨境公司、分子公司等初创、转型、一体化、分立等;6年法律人经历,出海企业合规辅导经验,累计辅导多个亿级营收出海企业法财税合规落地, 全面主导公司法律与商事事务,规划知识产权;统筹出海企业与个人的经刑事合规与犯罪辩护;深谙中国企业高质量出海之道。


议题介绍
包装创新
 · 06月25日 (第一天)
始于颜值,忠于品牌
4.2馆-B1
品牌出海与全球化设计战略
11:20
【小组讨论】出海包装合规的“翻译”之道:细节可变,神韵不改

Think Global, Act Local. 全球各地不同的文化惯例、包装法规,都对出海包装合规带来了挑战。

2023年12月,泰国知识产权和国际贸易中央法庭判决瑞幸咖啡在商标版权案中败诉。对很多品牌来说,如果不提前做好商标的海外布局,了解当地的知识产权法规,可能会遇到意想不到的困难。此外,不同国家对食品标签和外包装都有更加细节的规定。

外包装合规是产品正常销售的基础。如何在合规的约束下“带着镣铐跳舞”,运用优秀的包装设计与本地消费者沟通?

查看议程